Uh no, Pinterest.

Hi. My name is Tarah, and I’ve been a blog slacker. Okay, I’ve actually not felt good the last week, so that’s my real excuse. I know y’all were hoping for a baby shower post, BUT nope, not yet. Pictures are being dispersed as I type.

Instead of the much anticipated baby shower crafts, you get a great edition of “Uh no, Pinterest”. Y’all are lucky Heather found me a YouTube video on how to use the new embed feature for Pinterest or this wouldn’t be happening.

It’s the karate choppin’ cat lady. Cat hoarding at its best, I guess. I hate these stickers on cars anyway, but one stick person with “stick” cats. No. I can’t even begin to give her the benefit of the doubt and think that maybe some of these cats are deceased. I did count the cats. There’s 36. Maybe, just maybe she has 4 cats and she’s counting their “9 lives”. No. She’s just a cat hoarder. The reflection of the guy taking the picture cracks me up as well.

Now y’all. I’ll admit it. I love a good hot dog, but anything blue on my hot dog is a big fat no. That’s just gross. I don’t know what it is. I didn’t look. I just saw it and immediately pinned it to my “Uh NO” board. No food should ever be blue unless it is blue jello (preferably in a Jello shot form).

I know some people think the belly cake is sooooo cute for a baby shower. It’s not. It’s just not. Especially with the boobs with it. THEN you add the sonogram picture. Why is it not cute? Because you’re going to cut the cake, the BELLY CAKE WITH THE BOOBS AND THE SONOGRAM picture. Basically you’re giving that poor mom-to-be a picture of what it would look like if she had a c-section. And just an FYI – I have TWO belly cakes pinned. The other has a little baby foot protruding from the belly. Ew.

I have NO idea why I haven’t featured this one before. NOW I know what I can do with all the “one shoes” that I see on the road. Seriously, have you ever noticed that on the road there’s always just ONE shoe of a pair of shoes just hanging out? I always wonder where the other half is and how the person doesn’t notice it is missing. So, yeah, now I’m just going to stop and pick up every single shoe I see on the roadside and use it as a bird feeder. I’m sure my HOA would LOVE it.

tarahsig

10 thoughts on “Uh no, Pinterest.

    1. Ugh! I just fixed them. Apparently if you go back IN and change something, everything gets erased. Not cool, Pinterest & WordPress, not cool! Sorry 🙂

  1. I hope you are feeling better. I love your idea for this series because that is soooo true. As much brilliance as I have seen on Pinterest there is the absolutely absurd and these are fine examples. I look forward to seeing more! I am glad to have found ya from the Texas Women Bloggers!

Leave a comment