It’s good to be home (I think)

Hey, remember me? I’m just now starting to catch my breath after being gone for (basically) two weeks straight!

I went to a meeting in Kerrville, TX for my company (I LOVE the Kerrville area) – then, the day after that I headed to our Pinterest Party, and THEN I was asked to go to St. Louis to help out in another store for a few days. As you can imagine, I’m exhausted, but I did manage to have some fun, shop, eat good food, and maybe do a little work too while I was gone.

Of course we had to stop and eat/shop/play on our way from Fort Worth to Kerrville, so (of course) I took some pictures! Looking at these, I guess I was having a “let’s check out light fixtures” kind of day…

We ate at Tea-Licious in Burnet, Texas for lunch. It was (obviously) a tea room, and there was a little gift shop there too. My favorite part about Tea-Licious? The pickles. I would have gladly eaten three jars of them.

Handkerchief Light Fixture @ Tealicious Burnet - RCHOTX

Our next stop was Fredericksburg (yes, we skipped Pie Happy Hour at Bluebonnet Cafe in Marble Falls – I know, it’s a sin).

We picked up our friends at the Peach Tree Tea Room (great food, great cookbooks, cute little gift shop! I always try to eat there when I go to Fredericksburg), and did a little Main Street shopping.

My favorite store (also fairly new, or new to me!) was Red. It is kind of at the end of Main Street and is unlike any other store I’ve seen in Fredericksburg. Very modern, very trendy, not country at all 🙂

Paper and Metal Lampshades @ RED - RCHOTX

Holey Metal Light Fixtures @ Red - RCHOTX

Funky Fixture @ Red - RCHOTX

Cute pillows @ Red - RCHOTX

Wall of Clipboards @ Red - RCHOTX

You're Kind of a Big Deal @ Red - RCHOTX

grammar dinnerware @ Red - RCHOTX

They had a ton of other cool things too, but the employees were very… vigilant, and I wasn’t sure about taking pictures (that also explains the blurriness of some of these). See what I do for you guys? One thing that I wish I had gotten a picture of was a tufted bench that had been reupholstered – but each button was a different color or pattern. I LOVED it.

If you ever make your way down to Fredericksburg, be sure and stop at Red. It’s a fun little store 🙂

Stay tuned for the St. Louis part of my trip!

heathersig

1 thought on “It’s good to be home (I think)

Leave a comment